About us


Our mission is to promote the scientific and educational interests of those engaged in the energy industry and to foster action for sustainable development.


To be responsible stewards of energy resources in Alberta, including the largely untapped potential for energy efficiency.

To build capacity amongst those who manage energy efficiency resources to continuously learn and raise industry standards and expectations.

To share and applyindustry best practices to position Alberta as a leader in energy management

To showcase and celebrate local success stories and role models to drive innovation


Tayber Yastremski


Tayber Yastremski is the principal of Sustainable Projects Group where he has overseen more than 650 energy audits and energy efficiency projects across Canada in industries ranging from industrial to commercial. He has a Masters of Engineering in Clean Energy Engineering and holds his CEM and EP designations.Over the past decade Tayber has presented to universities, boards, and energy managers on effective strategies for implementing energy efficiency into operations.

Farheen Akbar


Farheen Akbar is an Electrical Engineer with 8 years extensive experience in O&G facility design (both in green and brown field), energy audits, utility bill analysis, new construction commissioning and retrofit in industrial, commercial spaces and educational facilities. She possesses a wide variety of expertise in operations, EPC, manufacturing and architectural projects. She brings a diverse set of skill sets to the table and is committed to delivering high quality results.

Negar Sadeghpour


Negar Sadeghpour is in the board of director – Communication of AEE Alberta since March 2019. She holds master’s degree in civil engineering. Negar has more than 15 years of Canadian and international experience in energy industry. She is a registered professional engineer with APEGA and APEGBC, holds LEED Green Associate accredit and PMP certified.

Armaghan Yusuf

Memberships and Awards

Coming soon…

Kelsey Chegus

CWEEL representative

Kelsey has over 10 years experience in energy management and sustainable development and she currently works to support the energy efficiency industry in Alberta as Associate Director, Trade Allies with Energy Efficiency Alberta. Her passion for sustainable energy solutions grew from her experience in Ghana with Engineers Without Borders – Canada where she worked with communities without access to electricity.


Soul Mohamadi


Soul is a passionate energy professional focusing on improving building performances. Herr background is energy modeling, energy audit, energy code compliance and energy management…

Josh Ulliac

Vice President

Coming soon…

Afure Onekpe


Afure has over 15 years Environmental, Energy and Engineering experience. She is the Founder of the Association of Energy Engineers Alberta Chapter (AEE) and current Vice President. She also serves on the board of the Alberta Energy Efficiency Alliance (AEEA) influencing positive changes in Alberta through collaboration, training and coordinated action plan.

Rahul Gaba


Coming soon…


The AEE Alberta Chapter is a registered non-profit organization in Alberta and is run by a volunteer Board. The Board is composed of Officers and Directors. Officers are the President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary. Directors may lead committees and are responsible for the tasks and responsibilities delegated by the Board. All Board Members must be full members in good standing with the Chapter in order to be eligible. Board Members are elected each year at the AGM for a term of one year. If you are interested in running for a position on the Board please contact us


The AEE Alberta Chapter earned an AEE International Chapter award for community service. Afure Onekpe accepted the award on behalf of the chapter at the 2018 World Energy Engineering Congress. 


Email: info@aeealberta.org